Life´s like an hourglass glued to the table

Change. There´s this thing about change. You can hate it, hate all forms of change. You can love it, be impatient with everything that stays the same way for a too long a period of time. Either way it´s necessary I think. Change something in your everyday life is vital to be happy with it, not get bored with your day to day life. I used to change a lot before. I suppose I was so comfortable and secure in my surroundings and life that I felt perfectly confident to make changes to my hair and style and look. Then as time went and it became time to leave security and change environment all I wanted was to blend in as well as I could. Sometimes I believe that was a mistake, as I realised I didn´t blend in the way I wanted to I became insecure instead and rather drawn back. It came to me that I havn´t done any change to my hair in over two years. I became severely impatient with it. Pretty much all I saw was a grey mess, rat coloured I liked to call it. Now however (moahaha) it´s brown. Rather darker than I would have anticipated and it´s gonna take some getting used to...
Very small change, all in all. But I like it.
But now, as the new and last schoolstart approaches I´m hopeful that the new and last school year will differ a lot from previous years. The greatest change I think it will bring is the way I will feel. I´m gonna keep my head this time, feel healthier and more confident. Because I remember myself this time of year last year. I was nervous for the schoolstart instead of now when I actually feel rather excited at times. Confident that even if it will be a though year I will go through it with people I know will support me and whom I will support. There will be lots and lots of laughter and fun. Trips to places where you get a change of scenery and find new experiences. That I am excited about.
So change is important! Use it. Embrace it. Like it and live with it as a natural part of life.

Kommentarer
Postat av: ammo!

Klockrena ord. Och, jag sa ju att du vågade allt, ska bli spännande att se! And I know, skolstarten, kind of exiting this time. Vi har varandra alltid.

2010-08-11 @ 11:53:54
URL: http://calbucura.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0